V8 Supercars Confirms 25-Car Entry List For 2014

Clipsal 500 Adelaide opener

V8 Supercars has released its official entry list for the 2014 V8 Supercars Championship with 25 entrants confirmed for the season opener in Adelaide later this month.

Three Racing Entitlements Contracts – Tony D’Alberto Racing, FFF Racing and Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport, did not meet the deadline to enter the 2014 Championship, setting the grid at 25, three down from 2013.

Tekno Autosports and Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport will both field one entry in 2014, while Tony D’Alberto was unable to secure a program with his family-run team or forge a technical alliance at Tekno.

Despite a reduced grid, V8 Supercars CEO James Warburton says the quality of the field will continue to produce the high standards of racing seen in 2013.

“The quality and depth of this field is without doubt one of the best we have had,” Warburton said.

“V8 Supercars continues to produce one of the largest grids by any global standard which will assure that we continue to see the remarkable racing, multiple race winners and close finishes that we did across 2013.”

The 2014 V8 Supercars Championship Grid

1Red Bull Racing AustraliaJamie WhincupVF
2Holden Racing TeamGarth TanderVF
4Erebus Motorsport V8Lee HoldsworthAMG E63
5Ford Pepsi Max CrewMark WinterbottomFG
6Ford Pepsi Max CrewChaz MostertFG
7Jack Daniel's RacingTodd KellyALTIMA
8Team BOCJason BrightVF
9Erebus Motorsport V8Will DavisonAMG E63
14Lockwood RacingFabian CoulthardVF
15Jack Daniel's RacingRick KellyALTIMA
16Wilson Security RacingScott PyeFG
17Wilson Security RacingDavid WallFG
18Team JELD-WENJack PerkinsFG
21Team ADVAM/GBDale WoodVF
22Holden Racing TeamJames CourtneyVF
23Repair Management Australia RacingRussell IngallVF
33Valvoline Racing GRMScott McLaughlinS60
34Valvoline Racing GRMRobert DahlgrenS60
36Norton HornetsMichael CarusoALTIMA
47Supercheap Auto RacingTim SladeVF
55The Bottle-O Racing TeamDavid ReynoldsFG
97Team Tekno V.I.P. PetfoodsShane van GisbergenVF
222Walkinshaw RacingNick PercatVF
360Norton HornetsJames MoffatALTIMA
888Red Bull Racing AustraliaCraig LowndesVF