Supercars Drivers’ Championship Standings

Jamie Whincup 2017 Supercars Drivers Championship winner
Photo c/o VUE Images / Red Bull Content Pool

The Supercars Drivers’ Championship is awarded to the driver that has accumulated the most points throughout the season.

Points are awarded to drivers based on their finishing position so long as they have completed 75% of the race distance, are running at the completion of the final lap and record a final lap time within 200% of the race winner’s fastest lap time. Find out more about how the Supercars points system works

2018 Drivers' Championship Standings

01Scott McLaughlin01487
02Shane van Gisbergen01356
03Craig Lowndes
04David Reynolds01169
05Jamie Whincup
06Scott Pye01114
07Fabian Coulthard01079
08Rick Kelly01003
09James Courtney0996
10Tim Slade0992
11Chaz Mostert0986
12Nick Percat0892
13Mark Winterbottom
14Garth Tander0861
15Michael Caruso0826
16Will Davison0787
17Cameron Waters0730
18Jack Le Brocq0707
19Anton De Pasquale0680
20Andre Heimgartner0662
21Lee Holdsworth0540
22Simona De Silvestro25489
23Todd Hazelwood0475
24Richie Stanaway0434
25Tim Blanchard0434
25James Golding0425

To see how the 2017 Championship panned out, please head over to the 2017 Championship table