Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport

Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport was established in 2010 when former racer Lucas Dumbrell purchased a Racing Entitlements Contract from the now-defunct Sprint Gas Racing and arranged an alliance with Walkinshaw Racing, who provided a car, engines and technical support for the team’s first two seasons. In buying the Racing Entitlements Contract, Dumbrell became the youngest team owner in V8 Supercars.

After running an ex-Triple Eight Commodore in 2012 (acquired from Paul Morris Motorsports), the team expanded to two Triple Eight-built Commodore VF entries for 2013 following the purchase of Paul Morris’ Racing Entitlement Contract.

This year the team have returned to a single car operation following a major restructure in the off-season with 2005 V8 Supercar champion and two-time Bathurst 1000 winner Russell Ingall behind the wheel of the Repair Management Australia-backed #23 Commodore – his 19th season full-time in the main game.

Manufacturer: Holden
Team Principal: Lucas Dumbrell
Chassis: Holden VF Commodore
Debut: 2010
Drivers’ Championships: 0
2013: 11th

Repair Management Australia Racing

Russell Ingall Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Repair Management Australia Racing 2014


#66. Russell Ingall

Born: 24 February 1964
V8 Supercars Debut: Eastern Creek 1996
2012: 15th

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Champion2005
Bathurst 1000 wins1997, 1995
British Formula Ford Champion1993
Australian Formula Ford Champion1990

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver: