Walkinshaw Racing

[twocol_one]Walkinshaw Racing was formed in 1990 and was initially run by driver Win Percy on behalf of Tom Walkinshaw Racing. The official factory racing team of Holden has become one of the biggest success stories in Australian sport.

After Tom Walkinshaw died in 2010 and the Walkinshaw family committed to retaining its Australian automotive and motorsport interests – the Holden Racing Team, Holden Specialist Vehicles and Walkinshaw Performance – his son, Ryan took the helm of the troubled flagship factory-backed Holden team, having not taken the championship since Mark Skaife won the last of his three consecutive titles for the team in 2002.

[/twocol_one] [twocol_one_last]

Walkinshaw has signalled his intentions for 2014 investing heavily in the team and making some key personnel changes with the widely publicised hirings of former Red Bull Racing team principal Adrian Burgess as managing director, and former Ford Performance Racing engineering manager Mathew Nilsson as technical director.

The team has also expanded from three to four entries with the arrival of James Rosenberg’s Racing Entitlements Contract from Erebus Motorsport for Nick Percat, while Tim Slade has also been lured from Erebus Motorsport to replace Russell Ingall in the Supercheap Auto Racing entry.

Slade and Percat will run in the second garage alongside the unchanged Holden Racing Team of Garth Tander and recently re-signed James Courtney with SP Tools as the new major sponsor.[/twocol_one_last]

Teams: SP Tools Holden Racing Team, TBC and Supercheap Auto Racing
Manufacturer: Holden
Team Principal: Ryan Walkinshaw
Chassis: Holden VF Commodore
Debut: 1990
Drivers’ Championships: 6 (1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002)
2013 Championship: Holden Racing Team – 5th / Supercheap Auto Racing – 15th

Holden Racing Team

Garth Tander Holden Racing Team 2014 Holden Racing Team 2014 James Courtney Holden racing Team 2014



#2. Garth Tander

Born: 31 March 1977
V8 Supercars Debut: Phillip Island 1998
2013: 8th

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Championship2007
Bathurst 1000 wins2011, 2009, 2000
Australian Formula Ford Champion1997

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
Warren Luff[/twocol_one] [twocol_one_last]

#22. James Courtney

Born: 29 June 1980
V8 Supercars Debut: Sandown 2005
2012: 11th

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Championship2010
2003 Japanese Formula 3 Championship2003
British Formula Ford Champion2000

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
Greg Murphy[/twocol_one_last]


Supercheap Auto Racing

Tim Slade Supercheap Auto Racing 2014 Supercheap Auto Racing

#66. Tim Slade

Born: 3 August 1985
V8 Supercars Debut: Adelaide 2009
2013: 22nd (with Erebus Motorsport)

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Championship5th2012
Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series7th2008
Australian Formaula Ford Championship2nd2005

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
Tony D’Alberto

Walkinshaw Racing

Nick Percat Walkinshaw Racing Nick Percat Walkinshaw Racing 2014

#47. Nick Percat

Born: 14 September 1988
V8 Supercars Debut: Phillip Island 500 2010
2013: N/A

Career Highlights:
Australian Porsche Carrera Cup Championship2nd2013
Dunlop V8 Supercar Series4th2012
Bathurst 1000 winner2011
Australian Formula Ford Champion3rd2009

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
Oliver Gavin