Erebus Motorsport

[twocol_one]2013 will be remembered for the arrival of new manufacturers into the championship and a brand new set of technical regulations. At the end of 2012, Erebus Motorsport joined forces with the long serving and highly regarded Championship winning team Stone Brothers Racing.

Taking over the operations, Erebus Motorsport switched from Ford Falcons to AMG-developed Mercedes-Benz E-Class entries.

Under the deal Erebus Motorsport purchased one of the two Racing Entitlement Contracts and are leasing the other from the Stone Brothers before taking over ownership in 2015.[/twocol_one] [twocol_one_last]

After running two Mercedes-Benz E63s for itself and one for satellite team James Rosenberg Racing, Erebus Motorsport has scaled back to two cars for 2014 after the Rosenberg entry switched to Walkinshaw Racing. And in the sport’s most significant driver move of the new season, the privateer team secured the services of former factory Ford driver Will Davison.

Initially designed and developed by AMG’s HWA racing division in Germany, Erebus Motorsport has taken its AMG engine program completely in-house as the team prepares for its second V8 Supercars season following a reshaping of its Customer Sports agreement with the Mercedes-Benz performance tuning division.

With seven top 10 finishes, the team finished the season overall in 10th in the 2013 Team Championship Standings based on the results of the #4 and #9 cars.


Teams: TBC / TBC
Manufacturer: Mercedes
Team Principal: Betty Klimenko
Chassis: Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG
Debut: 1998 (as Stone Brothers Racing)
Drivers’ Championships: 3 – 2003, 2004, 2005 (as Stone Brothers Racing)
2013 Championship: 10th


Erebus Motorsport V8

Lee Holdsworth Erebus Motorsport V8 2014 Erebus Motorsport V8 2014 Will Davison Erebus Motorsport V8 2014



#4. Lee Holdsworth

Born: 2 February 1983
V8 Supercars Debut: Sandown 2003
2013: 20th

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Championship7th2010
V8 Supercar Race WinsOran Park 2007 and Sydney 2010
Commodore Cup National Series3rd2003

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
TBC[/twocol_one] [twocol_one_last]

#9. Will Davison

Born: 30 August 1982
V8 Supercars Debut: Winton 2004
2013: 3rd

Career Highlights:
V8 Supercars Championship2nd2009
British Formula Renault Championship4th2002
Australian Formula Ford Champion2001

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver: