Dick Johnson Racing

Dick Johnson Racing is the longest-operating motor racing team in Australia, with over 35 years of racing and business experience.  The team is owned by 5-time Australian Touring Car Champion and 3-time Bathurst winner, Dick Johnson.

After scaling back from four to two cars in 2013 with the loss of Paul Morris and Charlie Schwerkolt’s licenses and having operated the Dean Fiore / TripleF Racing Entitlement in 2012 and 2013, DJR has secured a second Racing Entitlements Contract for 2014 (purchasing the Paul Morris / Nemo Racing REC used by Tekno Autosports in 2013).

Continuing the 2013 strategy of building the team around some of the finest young talent in Australia, Scott Pye and David Wall complete the all new line up, taking over from the FPR bound Chaz Mostert and Tim Blanchard.

Teams: Wilson Security Racing
Manufacturer: Ford
Team Principal: Dick Johnson
Chassis: Ford Falcon FG
Debut: 1980
Drivers’ Championships: 7 (1981, 1982, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1995, 2010)
2013 Championship: 8th

Scott Pye Dick Johnson Racing Wilson Security Racing David Wall Dick Johnson Racing



#16. Scott Pye

Born: 8 January 1990
V8 Supercars Debut: Sandown 500 2012
Wins: 0
2013: 27th

Career Highlights:
Dunlop V8 Supercars Series 2nd2011
British Formula Ford Champion2010
Australia Formula Ford Championship3rd2009

PIRTEK Enduro Cup Co-Driver:
TBC[/twocol_one] [twocol_one_last]

#17. David Wall

Born: 19 January 1983
V8 Supercars Debut: Phillip Island 2009
Wins: 0
2013: 21st

Career Highlights:
Australian GT Championship2010
Australian GT Championship2009
Australian Carrera Cup Rookie of the Year2006

Endurance Co-Drivers: